Fro FM: Episode #1

We’ve moved well beyond the music in our weekly FROCAST, but I assume that a few of you think like me and actually miss some of the musical ones. So, here’s our first installment of the new and improved Fro FM. You’ll hear some familiar songs, some new ones, some selections from our inbox, and even a blend of Hip-Hop with other music at times. This is fun for us (well me anyway) because I get to share music that I enjoy, not just what we have to review or stuff we post that we don’t really like…it happens. How often we do this depends on you and the feedback. If there is a theme to this episode, I’d say it’s chillin’. Nothing too hype or extra, just good chill music. The tracklist, listen link, and download link are all below.

Listen below:

Download: FRO fm: Episode #1
Download: Subscribe via iTunes
Download: Subscribe via RSS

1. Autographs – Reks
2. Gotta Be Me – Devin The Dude
3. Thing For You – Terrace Martin ft. Tone Trezure & J Black
4. Special – Median ft. Phonte and YahZarah, and Bahamadia
5. Brand New – Rashad & Confidence
6. Going , Going, Gone – Add-2 ft. DeeJay Juice
7. It Is What It Is – Dela ft. Naledge
8. Saule Speaks – shoutouts
9. Be The One – Raheem Devaughn ft. Snoop Dogg
10. Run And Hide – Elliot Luv
11. Ah Yeah – Robert Glasper Experiment ft. Musiq and Chrisette Michele
12. Unaware (Live) – Allen Stone
13. Alone Together – Daley ft. Marsha Ambrosius
14. Black Gold – Esperanza ft. Algebra
15. Thank You – Estelle
16. Lauren Hill Skit
17. The Only One – Blu & Exile
18. Red Eye – Big K.R.I.T.
19. Fly Away – Andy Allo ft. The Tones
20. Laura’s Song – Donwill (of Tanya Morgan)
21. Too Cute – Devin The Dude ft. Erica Marion