Drake – Comeback Season [Mixtape]

The success of Will Smith and LL Cool J along with others led to the obliteration of the lines between entertainment and sports industries. Outside of breaking into sports, the others have become highways to the other making the jump from actor to rapper, or vice versa, quite commonplace. Even more so, it makes it harder to take most of those attempts seriously.

Insert Aubrey Drake Graham. He is known as Jimmy Brooks to those that watch Degrassi: The Next Generation, however; his rapper hook is Drake. Degrassi and Hip-Hop? Surely Saule Wright has lost his mind.

You may be right about me losing my mind, but this is not evidence of that. This cd has been on constant play since I copped it. Still not convinced? Okay, let me give you some of the names of the people on his Comeback Season mixtape. Ready? Brace yourself…Trey Songz, Little Brother, Dwele, Kardinal Offishall, Rich Boy, Clipse, Robin Thicke, and Lil’ Wayne. Did they all cut new verses just for his album? Maybe not, but they all work well to comprise one of the best albums you’ve never heard. Check out his MySpace HERE to make a purchase (Google search for you pirates). Make sure you turn your headphones up when checking out this Toronto artist. You won’t be sorry at all.

Download: Drake – Comeback Season [Mixtape]

1. Intro
2. The Presentation
3. Comeback Seaon
4. Closer (feat. Andreena Mill)
5. Replacement Girl (feat. Trey Songz)
6. City Is Mine
7. Barry Bonds Freestyle
8. Going In For Life
9. Where To Now (Prod. By J Dilla)
10. Share
11. Give Ya (feat. Trey Songz)
12. Dont U Have A Man (feat. Little Brother & Dwele)
13. Bitch Is Crazy
14. The Last Hope (feat. Kardinal Offishall & Andreena Mill)
15. Must Hate Money (feat. Rich Boy)
16. Asthma Team
17. Do What U Do (remix) (feat. Clipse)
18. Easy To Please (feat. Richie Sosa)
19. Faded
20. Underdog (feat. Trey Songz)
21. Think Good Thoughts (Prod. By 9th Wonder)
22. Teach U A Lesson
23. Missin You (remix)
24. Man Of The Year (feat. Lil’ Wayne)