Rock The Bells 2011 Roster Revealed

The line-up for Rock The Bells 2011 Festival Series will once again feature an all-star lineup. Ms. Lauryn Hill returns with Nas & Cypress Hill as the festival’s headliners. Ms. Lauryn Hill will perform her grammy-winning album The Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill. AZ, Pete Rock & DJ Premier will join Nas to perform his classic Illmatic. West coast veterans Cypress Hill will perform Black Sunday for the second time in their career. Others albums that will be presented live are: Only Built 4 Cuban Linx…, The Infamous, Liquid Swords, Black Star, Enta Da Stage, 93 ‘Til Infinity, and No Said Date.

The event will feature four stages including the new 36 Chambers Stage, main Rock the Bells Stage, Paid Dues Stage, and the rap battle Grindtime Stage. The downside to the festival is it’s only being held in four cities: Los Angeles, San Francisco, New York. & Boston. However, Guerilla Union has teamed up with House of Blues/Live Nation for an intimate Rock the Bells club tour featuring select RBT11 artists on dates surrounding the festival shows.

Source: Rock The Bells